Bourse CSLA

Civil Society Leadership Awards

Application Deadline:  September 15, 2016

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) provide fully funded master’s degree study to individuals who clearly demonstrate academic and professional excellence and a deep commitment to leading positive social change in their communities.
CSLA directly assists future leaders in countries where civil society is challenged by a deficit of democratic practice in local governance and social development.

Awards are available for master’s degree study in the following fields at host universities across the world:
•    communications and media
•    culture, history, and society
•    development studies
•    economics
•    education management and leadership
•    environment and natural resource management
•    human rights and/or gender studies
•    law (including human rights law)
•    politics and international studies
•    public health policy and health management
•    public policy and administration
•    social work and social policy

Please see the complete guidelines for a full list of partnering host universities eligible for CSLA awards.
Learn more and apply online.